1x1 trans 63b98a0c8568c08fd01a6946a147bca65eff26c8085f1ccb5330aafe0f0dcd15 Id module large c4bdca0c18d5032a0b8eb35a18ce1e9e98c500ccd0742d2b3eedff244605ac6d
1x1 cccccc 8d2493664331c713b7a80a676e990318570dda4eb08afc10d9e7d2580d5be66e

BMW Motorrad Motorsport

Munich, Germany, 17/08/2016, BMW Motorrad Race Trophy

Chasing records, wins and podiums

Overview of last weekend’s results

The Ulster Grand Prix at the Dundrod Circuit in Northern Ireland was the latest highlight on the international road racing calendar. The dominant rider was Ian Hutchinson, who claimed three wins on his Tyco BMW S 1000 RR and also set a new world record in the final Superbike race with an average lap speed of 134.089 mph.

Michael Dunlop won the first Superbike race of the week, the Dundrod 150, on his Hawk Racing BMW S 1000 RR. He also recorded the fastest lap time. Dunlop also finished in second place once, and third place three times. These results mean that Dunlop is the new leader of the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy, leading the standings ahead of Hutchinson.

The BMW riders also set the pace in the Dundrod 150 Challenge, claiming the top four places: David Jackson was victorious, ahead of Dominic Herbertson, Mike Booth and Sam West.

The Superbike IDM / Internationale Deutsche Motorradmeisterschaft (IDM) races took place in Assen, the Netherlands. In the Superbike class (IDM SBK), Wilbers-BMW-Racing rider Bastien Mackels reached the podium with a third-place finish in race one. In the Superstock class (IDM STK), the Van Zon-Remeha-BMW riders Pepijn Bijsterbosch and Jan Bühn reached the podium in both races: Bijsterbosch was second on both occasions, and Bühn third.

The French Superbike Championship (FSBK) and the French European Bikes Championship (FR EU) both took place this weekend in Pau, south west France. In the FSBK, Kenny Foray (Tecmas Racing Team) cemented his hold on second place in the championship standings with one win and a second-place finish. The BMW S 1000 RRs celebrated a top-three lock-out and a one-two finish in the FR EU. Florian Brunet-Lugardon (Gers Moto Vitesse Ordannaise) won the first race ahead of Benjamin Colliaux (Team Cherot Moto Sport) and Michel Amalric (Tecmas Racing Team). In race two, Colliaux won ahead of Brunet-Lugardon. Colliaux leads the championship standings, while Brunet-Lugardon is in second place.

The following section provides you with an overview of the weekend’s results:

The Ulster Grand Prix 2016

Dundrod 150 Superbike:

1st Michael Dunlop (Hawk Racing) (+ fastest race lap)
4th Ian Hutchinson (Tyco BMW Motorrad Racing)
10th Dominic Herbertson (WH Racing)
12th Phillip Crowe (Handtrans / Sheffpack)
18th Dave Hewson (Obsession Engineering)
20th Sam West (Ice Valley 4 Anjels Racing)
22nd Ben Rea (VRS Racing)

Dundrod 150 Challlenge (Support & Newcomers 1010 cc):

1st David Jackson
2nd Dominic Herbertson
3rd Mike Booth (Danny Tomlinson Racing)
4th Sam West (+ fastest race lap)
12th Ben Rea

UGP Superstock race:

1st Ian Hutchinson (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Michael Dunlop (MD Racing)
6th Gary Johnson (ECC / Burdens)
11th Daniel Cooper (Cooper Racing / SB Tuning)
14th Derek McGee (NW Racing)
16th David Jackson
17th Sam West
19th Phillip Crowe
23rd Dominic Herbertson
26th Dave Hewson
28th Mark Parrett (C & C Ltd.)
33rd Donald MacFadyen (Safe Access / ORD Industrial)
34th Andrew Sellars
36th Maria Costello (ESM / Woolaston BMW)
37th Ben Rea

UGP Superbike race 1:

1st Ian Hutchinson
3rd Michael Dunlop (Hawk Racing)
10th Derek McGee
11th Daniel Cooper
14th Phillip Crowe
15th Sam West
18th Dominic Herbertson
24th Dave Hewson
25th Mark Parrett
32nd Ben Rea
34th Donald MacFadyen
35th Andrew Sellars
DNF Gary Johnson
DNF David Jackson

UGP Superbike race 2:

1st Ian Hutchinson (+ new lap record 134.089 mph)
3rd Michael Dunlop
8th Gary Johnson
11th Derek McGee
15th Sam West
20th Dave Hewson
22nd Mark Parrett
27th Ben Rea
DNF Dominic Herbertson
DNF Michael Sweeney
DNF Donald MacFadyen

Superbike IDM / International German Championship in Assen

Race 1:

4th Bastien Mackels (Wilbers-BMW-Racing) (3rd SBK class)
5th Pepijn Bijsterbosch (Van Zon-Remeha-BMW) (2nd STK class)
7th Jan Bühn (Van Zon-Remeha-BMW) (3rd STK class)
10th Lucy Glöckner (6th STK class)
11th Dominik Vincon (BMW Stilgenbauer) (7th STK class)
17thMarc Neumann (Neumann Racing) (11th STK class)
18th Arnaud Friedrich (penz13.com) (12th STK class)
21st Ireneusz Sikora (Wilbers-BMW-Racing) (4th SBK class)
25th Philipp Gengelbach (Gengelbach Motorsport) (16th STK class)
26th Colin Rossi (Wilbers-BMW-Racing) (17th STK class)
27th Bartlomiej Wiczynski (BMW Sikora Motorsport) (18th STK class)
28th Björn Stuppi (Team Bergau) (19th STK class)
DNF Sergii Grygorovych
DNF Michal Filla

Race 2:

4th Pepijn Bijsterbosch (2nd STK class)
5th Jan Bühn (3rd STK class)
8th Bastien Mackels (4th SBK class)
13th Dominik Vincon (8th STK class)
15th Marc Neumann (9th STK class)
17th Arnaud Friedrich (10th STK class)
20th Colin Rossi (13th STK class)
22nd Ireneusz Sikora (5th SBK class)
23rd Bartlomiej Wiczynski (14th STK class)
24th Lucy Glöckner (15th STK class)
27th Björn Stuppi (16th STK class)
20th Philipp Gengelbach (17th STK class)
29th Sergii Grygorovych (6th SBK class)

French Superbike Championship in Pau

Race 1:

1st Kenny Foray (Tecmas Racing Team) (1st SBK class) (+ fastest race lap)
17th Cyprien Schmidt (9th STK class)

Race 2:

2nd Kenny Foray (2nd SBK class)
12th Cyprien Schmidt (6th STK class)

French European Bikes Championship in Pau

Race 1:

1st Florian Brunet-Lugardon (Gers Moto Vitesse Ordannaise) (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Benjamin Colliaux (Team Cherot Moto Sport)
3rd Michel Amalric (Tecmas Racing Team)
7th Leon Benichou (Team RMS)
8th Florian Drouin
12th Philippe Le Galloudec
DNF Cyril Brunet-Lugardon (Gers Moto Vitesse Ordannaise)
DNF Madjid Idres (Team ERT / Motorshow)

Race 2:

1st Benjamin Colliaux (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Florian Brunet-Lugardon
4th Cyril Brunet-Lugardon
5th Florian Drouin
6th Leon Benichou
7th Madjid Idres
10th Philippe Le Galloudec
DNF Michel Amalric