1x1 trans 63b98a0c8568c08fd01a6946a147bca65eff26c8085f1ccb5330aafe0f0dcd15 Id module large c4bdca0c18d5032a0b8eb35a18ce1e9e98c500ccd0742d2b3eedff244605ac6d
1x1 cccccc 8d2493664331c713b7a80a676e990318570dda4eb08afc10d9e7d2580d5be66e

BMW Motorrad Motorsport

Munich, Germany, 18/05/2016, BMW Motorrad Race Trophy

Packed programme yields great success

Seven wins and 21 podiums for the BMW S 1000 RR

Last weekend featured a full programme for the BMW Motorrad Motorsport racers, who were in action with the BMW S 1000 RR in seven series in Europe, Asia and North America. And with great success, as they claimed seven race wins, 21 podium finishes and more impressive results for the RR in the various championships.

In the MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship (WorldSBK), Jordi Torres equalled his best result of the season so far: he finished fourth in the first of the two races in Sepang, Malaysia. His team-mate in the Althea BMW Racing Team, Markus Reiterberger, actually looked to have secured fourth place. The young Bavarian produced a stunning race on his first outing in Sepang and was on course for his best result to date in the World Championship. However, a technical issue forced him to retire shortly before the end of the race, while running fourth.

Ian Hutchinson and Michael Dunlop both won races and set new lap records on their RRs at the North West 200, the first of the season’s major international road races in Coleraine, Northern Ireland. Michael Rutter and Alastair Seeley also enjoyed fine weekends, with the BMW S 1000 RR claiming five of a possible six podium places.

BMW riders picked up maximum points in the International Road Racing Championship (IRRC): Vincent Lonbois, Sébastien Le Grelle and Didier Grams finished one, two and three in both races at the second event of the season in Oss. Lonbois also took the lead in the 2016 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy.

The opening round of the 2016 Alpe Adria Road Racing Championship (AARR) at the Slovakia Ring was also extremely successful: Lukáš Pešek dominated on his RR to bag a brace of wins in the Superbike class (AARR SBK), Wolfgang Gammer twice finished third to join him on the podium. In the Superstock class (AARR STK), reigning champion Michal Prášek won one race and finished runner-up in the other, while Marcin Walkowiak also finished on the podium in both races on his RR.

The 2016 Italian Superbike Championship (CIV) got underway at the weekend in Vallelunga – with a podium for BMW rider Denni Schiavoni. And the curtain raiser of the Malaysia Superbike Championship (MSC) in Sepang was also successful – with a podium for BMW racer Colin Butler.

The following offers you an overview of all the results achieved by BMW riders last weekend:

MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship in Sepang

Race 1:

4th Jordi Torres (Althea BMW Racing Team)
11th Joshua Brookes (Milwaukee BMW)
12th Karel Abraham (Milwaukee BMW)
DNF Markus Reiterberger (Althea BMW Racing Team)

Race 2:

10th Markus Reiterberger
12th Joshua Brookes
13th Jordi Torres
DNF Karel Abraham

North West 200 in Coleraine

Superstock Race:

1st Ian Hutchinson (Tyco BMW) (+ new lap record)
3rd Alastair Seeley (Royal Airforce Regular & Reserves)
4th Michael Rutter (Bathams / SMT Racing)
5th Michael Dunlop (MD Racing)
6th Lee Johnston (ECC/Burdens)
7th Gary Johnson (Penz13.com BMW Motorrad)
10th David Johnson (Ice Valley 4 Anjels Racing)
11th Sam West (Ice Valley 4 Anjels Racing)
12th James Cowton (Cowton Racing by Radcliffe’s)
13th Danny Webb (Penz13.com BMW Motorrad)
20th Phillip Crowe (Handtrans/John Chapman)
21st Paul Shoesmith (Ice Valley 4 Anjels Racing)
22nd Donald Mac Fayden
DNF John Ingram (Pallet Brothers)
DNF Anthony McColgan
DNF Maria Costello (ESM/Woolaston BMW)

Superbike Race:

1st Michael Dunlop (Hawk Racing) (+ new lap record)
2nd Ian Hutchinson
3rd Michael Rutter
5th Lee Johnston
8th Alastair Seeley
9th Didier Grams (Heidger Motorsport.de)
12th Sam West
15th John Ingram
16th Paul Shoesmith
17th Bruce Birnie (Carnegie Fuels)
19th Petr Bičiště (Heidger Motorsport.de)
20th Matti Seidel (MSA Racing by Penz13.com)
22nd Anthony McColgan
26th Andrew Sellars
28th Stefan Holz (Motoholz)
DNF Phillip Crowe (Handtrans/Sheffpack)
DNF David Johnson
DBF Gary Johnson

International Road Racing Championship in Oss

Race 1:

1st Vincent Lonbois / Herpigny Motors BMW Motorrad Belux (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Sébastien Le Grelle / Herpigny Motors BMW Motorrad Belux
3rd Didier Grams / G&G Motorsport
7th Petr Bičiště / Kimura Racing Team
11th David Datzer / Sportbike-Custom by Tuka Racing
12th Markus Mitterbauer
17th Jean-Pierre Polet / JPM Team
DNF Wolfgang Brunner / Woife 999
DNF Christian Wesinger / PSV-Wels Motorsport

Race 2:

1st Vincent Lonbois (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Sébastien Le Grelle
3rd Didier Grams
8th Petr Bičiště
10th David Datzer
14th Wolfgang Brunner
DNF Jean-Pierre Polet
DNF Christian Wesinger
DNF Markus Mitterbauer

Alpe Adria Road Racing Championship at Slovakia Ring

Superbike Race 1:

1st Lukáš Pešek (IVR Racing BMW Motorrad CSEU) (+ fastest race lap)
3rd Wolfgang Gammer (heating factory)
6th Patrick Dangl (Motorfactory Racing Team)
10th Christopher Kemmer (Bertl K. Racing Team)
15th Richard Balcar (BMW Motorrad CSEU)
17th Sabine Holbrook (Sabine3racing)
18th Georg Moser (HK Motors)
21st Piotr Prendota (LRP Poland)
24th Yasin Dogan (JRT Jutesan Racing Team)
DNF Miloš Cihak (BMW Motorrad CSEU)
DNF Martin Choy (BMW Motorrad CSEU)

Superbike Race 2:

1st Lukáš Pešek (+ fastest race lap)
3rd Wolfgang Gammer
4th Miloš Cihak
5th Martin Choy
7th Patrick Dangl
12th Richard Balcar
16th Georg Moser
20th Piotr Prendota
22nd Yasin Dogan
DNF Christopher Kemmer
DNF Sabine Holbrook

Superstock Race 1:

1st Michal Prášek (Rohac and Fejta motoracing team)
3rd Marcin Walkowiak (Team LRP Poland)
6th Marek Hartl (Dafitmotorracing Team)
7th Rene Skalicky (Exteria BMW Team)
10th Wojciech Wrobel (Dominator Racing Team)
12th Marcin Dabrowski (ninja-moto-superbike-team)
14th David Bozic (Carman Motosport)
15th Martin Tritscher
19th Michal Bidas (Exteria BMW Team)
DNF Mitja Lesjak (BMW AMD Trebnje)
DNS Marjan Mencinger (AMD Trebnje)

Superstock Race 2:

2nd Michal Prášek
3rd Marcin Walkowiak
6th Martin Tritscher
8th Marek Hartl
12th Wojciech Wrobel
13th David Bozic
16th Mitja Lesjak
17th Marcin Dabrowski
20th Michal Bidas
22nd Marjan Mencinger
DNS Rene Skalicky

Italian Superbike Championship in Vallelunga

Race 1:

4th Raffaele De Rosa (Althea BMW Racing Team)
7th Matteo Ferrari (DMR Racing)
10th Denni Schiavoni (DMR Racing)
14th Alessandro Polita (Tutapista)
17th Alessio Corradi (BMW Gomma Racing)
18th Lorenzo Lanzi (TMF)
23rd Letizia Marchetti (Crazy Old Man)
DNF Francesco Ciacci

Race 2:

3rd Denni Schiavoni
5th Matteo Ferrari
16th Alessio Corradi
DNF Letizia Marchetti
DNF Alessandro Polita
DNF Lorenzo Lanzi
DNF Raffaele De Rosa
DNS Francesco Ciacci

Malaysia Superbike Championship in Sepang

Superbike Race 1:

2nd Colin Butler (AP Racing)
6th Gavin MacDonald
15th Mohamad Nasr Mohamad Demajati
16th Ahmad Abas

Superbike Race 2:

4th Gavin MacDonald
15th Mohamad Nasr Mohamad Demajati
DNF Ahmad Abas
DNF Colin Butler

Superstock Race 1:

4th Linggam Rammoo (HKM TimesBike Racing Team)
7th Nasarudin Mat Yusop
10th Abdul Aziz Al Ikram Yaakub (HKM TimesBike Racing Team)
12th Dominic Chang (SportsRider Racing Team)
16th Mohammad Fuad Hairol Besri
DNF Azwan Abdul Malek (S4M Motorsports)
DNF Ahmad Azri Azis (HKM TimesBike Racing Team)

Superstock Race 2:

4th Nasarudin Mat Yusop
7th Linggam Rammoo
10th Ahmad Azri Azis
11th Azwan Abdul Malek
13th Dominic Chang
17th Mohammad Fuad Hairol Besri
DNF Abdul Aziz Al Ikram Yaakub

MotoAmerica AMA/FIM North American Road Racing Series at Virginia International Raceway

Race 1:

DNF Jeremy Cook (Dead Presidents Racing)

Race 2:

19th Jeremy Cook (12th STK class)