1x1 trans 63b98a0c8568c08fd01a6946a147bca65eff26c8085f1ccb5330aafe0f0dcd15 Id module large c4bdca0c18d5032a0b8eb35a18ce1e9e98c500ccd0742d2b3eedff244605ac6d
1x1 cccccc 8d2493664331c713b7a80a676e990318570dda4eb08afc10d9e7d2580d5be66e

BMW Motorrad Motorsport

Italy, Great Britain, Germany, The Netherland, South Africa, USA, 04/05/2016, BMW Motorrad Race Trophy

Wins and podiums aplenty

A summary of the last race weekend

Last weekend, the BMW Motorrad Motorsport racers were competing in numerous race series on three continents – and continued the series of successes for the BMW S 1000 RR. They claimed four wins, a total of 15 podium finishes, and more impressive results.

In Imola, Italy, fourth place for Althea BMW Racing Team rider Jordi Torres represented the best result of the season for the RR in the FIM Superbike World Championship (WorldSBK). In the FIM Superstock 1000 Cup (STK1000), his team-mate Raffaele De Rosa reached the podium in third place.

There were more thrilling races in the British Superbike Championship (BSB) – resulting in the first BSB win for Buildbase BMW Motorrad rider Richard Cooper, and two second places and the lead in the championship standings for Tyco BMW rider Christian Iddon. In the Superstock class, their team-mates Taylor MacKenzie and Ian Hutchinson both made it onto the podium.

It was also a perfect start in the Superbike IDM / International German Championship (IDM): Mathieu Gines celebrated a win and a second place with the Van Zon-Remeha-BMW BMW S 1000 RR, while his team-mate Marco Nekvasil recorded two podium finishes in the Superstock class.

The 2016 season in the International Road Racing Championship (IRRC) started in Hengelo – with a double victory for BMW Motorrad Belux racer Vincent Lonbois. Five of a possible six podium positions in Hengelo went to BMW riders. The RR also competed in the South African SuperGP Champions Trophy (RSA SBK) and the Motoamerica AMA/FIM North American Road Racing Series (AMA). The following section provides a summary of all results for BMW riders from last weekend:

FIM Superbike World Championship in Imola

Race 1:
4th Jordi Torres / Althea BMW Racing Team
13th Markus Reiterberger / Althea BMW Racing Team
14th Joshua Brookes / Milwaukee BMW
16th Karel Abraham / Milwaukee BMW

Race 2:
7th Jordi Torres
12th Markus Reiterberger
13th Joshua Brookes
DNF Karel Abraham

FIM Superstock 1000 Cup in Imola

3rd Raffaele De Rosa / Althea BMW Racing Team
6th Luca Vitali / Team 2R Racing
10th Matteo Ferrari / DMR Racing Team
19th Eric Vionnet / Motos Vionnet

British Superbike Championship in Oulton Park

Race 1:
2nd Christian Iddon / Tyco BMW
5th Alastair Seeley / Royal Air Force Regular & Reserve
6th Michael Laverty / Tyco BMW (+ fastest race lap)
9th Richard Cooper / Buildbase BMW Motorrad
14th Lee Jackson / Buildbase BMW Motorrad
18th Jakub Smrz / Smiths Racing BMW
21st Martin Jessopp / Ridersmotorcycles.com BMW
DNF Michael Dunlop / Buildbase BMW Motorrad
DNF Howie Mainwaring Smart / Smiths Racing BMW

Race 2:
1st Richard Cooper
2nd Christian Iddon
5th Michael Laverty
11th Howie Mainwaring Smart
13th Lee Jackson
15th Jakub Smrz
DNF Martin Jessopp
DNF Alastair Seeley

Race Superstock class:
2nd Taylor MacKenzie / Buildbase BMW Motorrad (+ fastest race lap)
3rd Ian Hutchinson / Tyco BMW
4th Hudson Kennaugh / Trikmoto Bahnstormer BMW
5th Joshua Elliott / Tyco BMW
12th Rob McNealy / McNealy Brown ltd
13th Chrissy Rouse / CECS / Mission racing
16th Leon Jeacock / Geo E Davies Racing
19th Sam West / Water Lane Physio
23rd James Edwards / RTS Racing
25th Daniel Wagstaff Magicup Racing
DNF Billy Mellor / Mellor Racing
DNF Richard White / Onsite Contractors BMW
DNF Michael Dunlop / Buildbase BMW Motorrad
DNF Barry Teasdale / GreenChem / Bob Henderson Racing
DNF Alex Olsen / Power Projects Racing

Superbike IDM / International German Championship at Lausitzring

Race 1:
2nd Mathieu Gines / Van Zon-Remeha-BMW (+ fastest race lap) (2nd SBK class)
8th Marco Nekvasil / Van Zon-Remeha-BMW (3rd STK class)
11th Jan Bühn / Van Zon-Remeha-BMW (6th STK class)
13th Pepijn Bijsterbosch / Van Zon-Remeha-BMW (8th STK class)
14th Dominik Vincon / BMW Stilgenbauer (9th STK class)
16th Andrzej Pawelec / BMW Sikora (11th STK class)
17th Ireneusz Sikora / Wilbers-BMW-Racing (6th SBK class)
19th Marc Neumann (13th STK class)
21st Arnaud Friedrich / penz13.com (14th STK class)
22nd Simon Tirsgaard / TeamXpedit (15th STK class)
24th Bastien Mackels / Wilbers-BMW-Racing (8th SBK class)
26th Björn Stuppi / Team Bergau (18th STK class)
DNF Bartlomiej Wiczynski / BMW Sikora
DNF Philipp Gengelbach

Race 2:
1st Mathieu Gines (+ fastest race lap) (1st SBK class)
8th Marco Nekvasil (3rd STK class)
11th Jan Bühn (6th STK class)
13th Dominik Vincon (8th STK class)
14th Pepijn Bijsterbosch (9th STK class)
16th Andrzej Pawelec (11th STK class)
19th Simon Tirsgaard (14th STK class)
20th Marc Neumann (15th STK class)
21st Arnaud Friedrich (16th STK class)
23rd Ireneusz Sikora (6th SBK class)
24th Bartlomiej Wiczynski (18th STK class)
26th Philipp Gengelbach (19th STK class)
27th Bastien Mackels (8th SBK class)
29th Björn Stuppi (21st STK class)

International Road Racing Championship in Hengelo

Race 1:
1st Vincent Lonbois / Herpigny Motors BMW Motorrad Belux (+ fastest race lap)
3rd Didier Grams / G&G Motorsport
4th Sébastien Le Grelle / Herpigny Motors BMW Motorrad Belux
9th Matti Seidel / MSA Racing by Penz13.com
10th Kamil Holan / BMW Motorrad Czech Republic
11th Petr Biciste / Kimura Racing Team
12th David Datzer / Sportbike-Custom by Tuka Racing
15th Christian Wesinger / PSV-Wels Motorsport
21st Foti Psomadakis / Braunholz Metallbau Hannover&netMagazine
22nd Markus Mitterbauer
24th Jean-Pierre Polet / JPM Team
26th Wolfgang Brunner / Woife 999

Race 2:
1st Vincent Lonbois (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Sébastien Le Grelle
3rd Didier Grams
7th Kamil Holan
8th Petr Biciste
9th Christian Wesinger
12th Markus Mitterbauer
20th Foti Psomadakis
22nd Wolfgang Brunner
24th Jean-Pierre Polet
DNF Matti Seidel
DNF David Datzer

South African SuperGP Champions Trophy in Zwartskops

Race 1:
7th Lance Isaacs / Lance Isaacs Racing
9th Garrick Vlok
10th Daryn Upton / TSE/ RSA Racing Paroumont BMW
12th Justin Gillesen / Lance Isaacs Racing
14th Hein McMohan
15th Ricky Lee Weare
18th Etienne Nelson
20th John Krieger / Full Throttle / AJ Venter Racing
21st Evert Stoffberg
22nd Ferdinand Frederick

Race 2:
8th Daryn Upton
10th Lance Isaacs
13th Hein McMohan
14th Justin Gillesen
16th Etienne Nelson
19th John Krieger
20th Evert Stoffberg
DNF Ricky Lee Weare
DNF Garrick Vlok
DNF Ferdinand Frederick

Motoamerica AMA/FIM North American Road Racing Series at New Jersey Motorsports Park

Race 1:
12th Steve Rapp / Scheibe Racing
22nd Jeremy Cook / Dead Presidents Racing

Race 2:
21st Jeremy Cook
DNF Steve Rapp