1x1 trans 63b98a0c8568c08fd01a6946a147bca65eff26c8085f1ccb5330aafe0f0dcd15 Id module large c4bdca0c18d5032a0b8eb35a18ce1e9e98c500ccd0742d2b3eedff244605ac6d
1x1 cccccc 8d2493664331c713b7a80a676e990318570dda4eb08afc10d9e7d2580d5be66e

BMW Motorrad Motorsport

Munich, Germany, 09/07/2019, BMW Motorrad Race Trophy

Results 5th to 7th July 2019

All results of the weekend at a glance

The weekend at Donington Park not only saw the maiden pole position and another podium finish for the new BMW S 1000 RR in FIM Superbike World Championship (WorldSBK). At the same venue, Taylor Mackenzie celebrated his next win in the BSB Superstock class – and set a new lap record.

At Magny-Cours, Mathieu Gines and Julien Da Costa claimed a double one-two result in the French Superbike Championship. In addition, there have been podium finishes for RR racers David Henriques and Léo Challamel in the French European Bikes Championship.

Results FIM Superbike World Championship, Donington Park:

Race 1:

2nd Tom Sykes (BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team) (+ fastest race lap)
7th Peter Hickman (BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team)

Superpole Race:

DNF Tom Sykes
DNF Peter Hickman

Race 2:

7th Tom Sykes
11th Peter Hickman

Results British Superbike Championship, Donington Park, Superstock class:


1st Taylor Mackenzie (Bathams Racing) (+ fastest race lap, new lap record)
4th Alex Olsen (Team IMR)
11th Andrew Reid (Tyco BMW)
19th Tom Tunstall (Integro)

Results French Superbike Championship, Magny-Cours:

Race 1:

1st Mathieu Gines (Tecmas Racing Team) (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Julien Da Costa
11th Maxime Bonnot (Tecmas Racing Team) (2nd place Superbike Challenger)

Race 2:

1st Mathieu Gines (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Julien da Costa
9th Maxime Bonnot (1st place Superbike Challenger)

Results French European Bikes Championship, Magny-Cours:

Race 1:

3rd David Henriques (LVM Motors)
5th Julien Brun (JB Racing Team)
6th Léo Challamel (TCP Racing)
7th Jeremy Herault
8th Florian Brunet-Lugardon (Gers Moto Vitesse Ordannaise)
9th Alexandre Leleu (Tecmas Racing Team)
10th Laurent Beguelin (LB Performance)
11th Eric Dubray
12th Marc Bachelier
14th Yann Plat (SRT)
15th Guillaume Mitault
16th Samuel Bunoz (Sam Bunoz Racing)
18th Antoine Le Bras
20th Kevin Ternet (DRF 24 - Slider Endurance)
23rd Gérald Vinet
25th Anthony Chatillon
26th Stéphane Pedat
DNF Jonathan Germany (Team MDS)
DNF Kevin Trible

Race 2:

2nd David Henriques
3rd Léo Challamel
4th Florian Brunet-Lugardon
7th Jeremy Herault
8th Alexandre Leleu
9th Eric Dubray
10th Marc Bachelier
12th Laurent Beguelin
15th Samuel Bunoz
16th Guillaume Mitault
21st Gérald Vinet
22nd Antoine Le Bras
23rd Stéphane Pedat
24th Kevin Ternet
28th Yann Plat
DNF Anthony Chatillon
DNF Julien Brun

Results Australian Superbike Championship, Morgan Park Raceway:

Race 1:

6th Aaron Morris (NextGen Motorsports / Maxima BMW Racing)

Race 2:

DNF Aaron Morris