1x1 trans 63b98a0c8568c08fd01a6946a147bca65eff26c8085f1ccb5330aafe0f0dcd15 Id module large c4bdca0c18d5032a0b8eb35a18ce1e9e98c500ccd0742d2b3eedff244605ac6d
1x1 cccccc 8d2493664331c713b7a80a676e990318570dda4eb08afc10d9e7d2580d5be66e

BMW Motorrad Motorsport

Munich, Germany, 21/03/2019, BMW Motorrad Race Trophy

Green light for the 2019 Race Trophy

Competition enters its sixth season

The privateer BMW racers from around the world will take each other on in a unique competition once again in 2019: The BMW Motorrad Race Trophy enters its sixth season. BMW Motorrad Motorsport will once again distribute a total of more than 100,000 euros in prize money among the best participants this year. The regulations have been revised in various areas, giving them a simpler structure.

“The BMW Motorrad Race Trophy has become a real institution,” said BMW Motorrad Motorsport Director Marc Bongers. “We are very proud of the fact that this unique competition is entering its sixth season. It shows the importance of the Race Trophy to our racing customers around the world. The privateer BMW teams and riders represent BMW at racetracks around the world and it is very important to us to honour their dedication and successes. We do this with this unique competition, in which BMW racers from around the world take each other on in their own league table. We look forward to an exciting season and wish all participants of the 2019 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy the very best of luck.”

26 championship classes in 21 race series

In 2019, 26 different championship classes in 21 international and national race series will be classified for the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy – from the WorldSBK, through the FIM Endurance World Championship (EWC), the International Road Racing Championship (IRRC), to national championships on all continents. New additions this year are the FIM European Superstock 1000 Cup (EU STK), the successor series of the discontinued FIM Superstock 1000 European Championship, and the Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC). The final registration date for the 2019 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy is 30th June, the assessment period ends on 17th November.

The scoring system of the Race Trophy has been revised in places for the new season. The scoring system was adjusted to reflect changes in individual championships. For example, the additional “Superpole Race” with its own points system in the WorldSBK and the scoring system in the Superstock class of the British Superbike Championship. The Race Trophy bonus points system has been simplified. The number of void results has also been adjusted in some championships.

At the end of the season, the 30 top participants in the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy rankings will be awarded prize money and trophies. There will also be prizes for the riders and teams who win the title in their championship, and in the categories of “Best BMW Rider in Class” and “Newcomer of the Year”.

In addition, BMW Motorrad Motorsport has intensified its cooperation with alpha Racing. As “Official Partner of BMW Motorrad Motorsport”, alpha Racing is closely involved in the development and production of the racing components for the new BMW S 1000 RR. The company is also responsible for the distribution of the components to the BMW racing customers worldwide.

2019 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy 2019 – Race Series:

- FIM Superbike World Championship (WorldSBK)
- FIM Endurance World Championship und Cup (EWC)
- FIM European Superstock 1000 Cup (EU STK)*
- Alpe Adria Road Racing Championship (AA)
- International Road Racing Championship (IRRC)
- British Superbike Championship (BSB)
- International German Motorcycle Championship (IDM)
- French Superbike Championship (FSBK)
- French European Bikes Championship (FR EU)
- Italian Superbike Championship (CIV)
- Italian National Trophy 1000 (IT 1000)
- Spanish Championship (ESBK)
- Canadian Superbike Championship (CSBK)
- MotoAmerica AMA Road Racing Series(MA)
- SuperBike Series Brasil (BR SBK)
- Malaysia Superbike Championship (MSBK)
- All Japan Road Race Championship (JP SBK)
- Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC)*
- Australian Superbike Championship (ASBK)
- South African Superbike Championship (SA SBK)
- BMW Combined Road Race Challenge (BMW RRC)

* New to the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy in 2019