1x1 trans 63b98a0c8568c08fd01a6946a147bca65eff26c8085f1ccb5330aafe0f0dcd15 Id module large c4bdca0c18d5032a0b8eb35a18ce1e9e98c500ccd0742d2b3eedff244605ac6d
1x1 cccccc 8d2493664331c713b7a80a676e990318570dda4eb08afc10d9e7d2580d5be66e

BMW Motorrad Motorsport

Slovakia Ring, Slovakia, 16/09/2015, Alpe Adria Road Racing Championship

Double title win for BMW riders

Roland Resch and Michal Prášek are the AARR champions

Crowning glory of a strong season: The championship titles in the Superbike and Superstock classes of the Alpe Adria Road Racing Championship (AARR) went to BMW riders. Roland Resch is the 2015 Superbike champion – he had already laid claim to this title after a winning streak. At the season finale this past weekend, he secured another two podium positions on his BMW S 1000 RR. This saw the Austrian also regain the lead in the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy.

In the Superstock class, fellow BMW rider Michal Prášek was crowned champion. Third place at the finale was enough to secure him the title. In the final races of the season, held at the Slovakia Ring, the BMW riders got another three wins and eight podium positions in total for the BMW S 1000 RR.

Lukáš Pešek rides his RR to victory

Roland Resch headed to the final in Slovakia as the champion: The Reitwagen-Racing rider had already picked up enough points to prevent anyone from catching him after the penultimate race weekend in August. However, it was another BMW rider who climbed onto the top step of the Superbike class (AARR SBK) podium at the final: Lukáš Pešek (BMW Motorrad Czech).

Pešek won the first of the two Superbike races on his BMW S 1000 RR, Resch finished second. Pešek started the first race from pole position. Champion Resch, whose team had done an incredible job of repairing his RR after a high-speed fall during the practice session on Friday, started from third on the grid. The two riders were embroiled in a thrilling duel at the front. Resch led for most of the race, but Pešek was glued to his rear. The Czech overtook him three laps before the end: Resch had opted for a hard rear tyre and hardly had any grip left by the end, which prevented him from defending the lead.

Pešek and Resch got the one-two result for the BMW S 1000 RR – and a total of six BMW riders finished the first race in the top ten. Pešek’s team-mate Martin Choy finished fourth, directly followed by Ireneusz Sikora (BMW Sikora Team) in fifth place. Miloš Cihak crossed the finish line in seventh place on the third RR in action for BMW Motorrad Czech, Wolfgang Gammer (heating factory) finished in ninth. Pawel Gorka (BMW Motorrad Czech) in 11th and István Bezzegh (Superbike Raceteam) in 15th also rode into the points.

Double podium in race two

Resch was also in the lead for much of the second race. With the fastest lap time of 2:04.705 minutes, he also set a new track record. But he was unable to shake off his rivals Pešek and Pawel Szkopek (Yamaha). The trio staged a thrilling three-way battle for the win, in which Szkopek prevailed with a narrow lead. Pešek and Resch crossed the finish line in second and third places, securing another double podium for the BMW S 1000 RR.

The BMW riders’ overall results in this race were even better than in the first race: This time, six of the top eight spots went to the RR. Choy finished fifth, Cihak in sixth. Daniel Bukowski crossed the finish line in seventh place on the BMW S 1000 RR of Zlotniccy Racing and Gammer rounded off the top eight in eighth place. Bezzegh and Bartlomiej Lewandowski (Team LRP Poland) in 13th and 15th also picked up points.

Double win for Filla, title for Prášek

In the Superstock class (AARR STK) there was a BMW rider who was unbeatable at the Slovakia Ring: Michal Filla. The Czech won both races on his BMW S 1000 RR in action for BMW Sikora Motorsport. Another RR rider also made it onto the podium in both races. In race one, Filla's team-mate Bartlomiej Wiczynski finished third. BMW rider Lorenz Sennhauser (ASR Racing) rounded off the top four.

In the second race, the champion was also on the podium: Michal Prášek (Rohac and Fejta motoracing team). The Czech finished the first race in sixth place, and came third in the second, thereby finally securing the championship title in the Superstock class. Sennhauser finished fourth again, while Wiczynski came fifth in this race.