1x1 trans 63b98a0c8568c08fd01a6946a147bca65eff26c8085f1ccb5330aafe0f0dcd15 Id module large c4bdca0c18d5032a0b8eb35a18ce1e9e98c500ccd0742d2b3eedff244605ac6d
1x1 cccccc 8d2493664331c713b7a80a676e990318570dda4eb08afc10d9e7d2580d5be66e

BMW Motorrad Motorsport

Jerez de la Frontera, Spain, 30/10/2017, BMW Motorrad Race Trophy

Champion in Spain.

Carmelo Morales wins the title in the Spanish CEV

The BMW Motorrad Motorsport community can celebrate the eighth title win for a BMW rider in the successful 2017 season: Carmelo Morales was crowned champion in the Spanish Championship (CEV). After a total of eight races, the Graphbikes easyRace SBK Team BMW rider secured the title with 166 points and an advantage of 41 points over his closest rival. Morales finished every race of the season on the podium. In the CEV Constructors’ championship, the title also went to BMW.

The season finale was held at Jerez de la Frontera in the south of Spain. Morales and his Graphbikes easyRace SBK Team celebrated after just the first of the two heats on Saturday. By stepping onto the podium in second place, the Spaniard had decided the championship in his favour. In the last race of the year, held on Sunday, Morales crossed the line in second again. His team-mate Vicente Kruger also finished both races within the top-ten with eighth and tenth places respectively. Points also went to the two Spanish riders from the Castromaroto Racing team, Pedro Rodriguez (13th in race one) and Roberto Blazquez (15th and 14th position).

Carmelo Morales:
“I am very happy as it has not been an easy year. I came from another team that I have been with for many years and I knew that it would be difficult to adapt. We have all given our maximum throughout the year and we succeeded in winning the title. I am very grateful to the team and BMW for the confidence they have had in me and for their support. We have been able to achieve the goal we had set ourselves and that makes me very happy.”

In the 2018 season, Morales and the Graphbikes easyRace SBK Team will join forces again and tackle the mission title defense together.

Results Spanish Championship in Jerez:

Race 1:

2nd Carmelo Morales (Graphbikes easyRace SBK Team)
8th Vicente Kruger (Graphbikes easyRace SBK Team)
13th Pedro Rodriguez (Castromaroto Racing)
15th Roberto Blazquez (Castromaroto Racing)
DNF Sergii Grygorovych (MDR Crossacks Flygroup)

Race 2:

2nd Carmelo Morales
10th Vicente Kruger
14th Roberto Blazquez
DNF Pedro Rodiguez
DNF Sergii Grygorovych