1x1 trans 63b98a0c8568c08fd01a6946a147bca65eff26c8085f1ccb5330aafe0f0dcd15 Id module large c4bdca0c18d5032a0b8eb35a18ce1e9e98c500ccd0742d2b3eedff244605ac6d
1x1 cccccc 8d2493664331c713b7a80a676e990318570dda4eb08afc10d9e7d2580d5be66e

BMW Motorrad Motorsport

Hengelo, the Netherlands and Nogaro, France, 10/05/2017, BMW Motorrad Race Trophy

5 wins, 12 podiums.

Successful weekend in three different championships

Three race series, three times big success for the BMW Motorrad Motorsport family: in the six races held at the weekend in the individual championships, the BMW S 1000 RR racers celebrated no fewer than five wins and a total of 12 podium finishes. Sébastien Le Grelle led the strong BMW array at the season opener of the 2017 International Road Racing Championship (IRRC) at Hengelo. He won both races, while Didier Grams and Marek Červený joined him on the podium.

In the French Superbike Championship (FSBK), Kenny Foray claimed his first victory of the season in Nogaro and took the overall championship lead. At the same venue, Michel Amalric and Cyril Brunet-Lugardon took the wins in the French European Bikes Championship (FR EU). In the 2017 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy, Cyril Brunet-Lugardon is the new leader, closely followed by Kenny Foray and Carmelo Morales. You can find all results of the weekend in an overview below.

International Road Racing Championship in Hengelo, the Netherlands

The Varsselring in Hengelo hosted the International Road Racing Championship (IRRC) 2017 season opener. The BMW S 1000 RR road racers continued what they did last year - they dominated the series. The strong array of BMW riders was led by Sébastien Le Grelle of team Herpigny Motors – BMW Motorrad Belux. The Belgian won both races and set the fastest race lap on both occasions. German road racing ace Didier Grams (G&G Motorsport by Todoracing) finished both heats in second. Marek Červený (Wepol Safemetal Racing) was fourth in race one and also stepped onto the podium after the second race, when he claimed third position. This second race saw a 1-2-3-4 result for the BMW riders, as Martin Pärtelpoig (MBH Superbike Team) completed the top-4 in fourth place.

Didier Grams:
“It was a great weekend and it went very well for us. I was second in both timed practices and then to finish second on the podium in both races was fantastic. I am really very pleased with the season opener. We had no incidents, we collected a good amount of points, the BMW S 1000 RR was great and the team did a superb job. I just have to work on my own performance a little bit in order to try to beat Sébastien Le Grelle. But overall it is looking really good.”

French Superbike Championship in Nogaro, France

Kenny Foray of the Tecmas Racing Team enjoyed a successful weekend in the French Superbike Championship (FSBK). The series held its second round of the 2017 season at Nogaro in the South of France. In race one, Foray secured third on the podium, while in race two, he was unbeatable on his BMW S 1000 RR. The Frenchman celebrated his first win of the season and also set the fastest race lap. The results give Foray the overall lead in the FSBK championship standings.

Kenny Foray:
“It was a good weekend for us. In the first race, I found a really good rhythm but it would have been very difficult to take the win because Jeremy Guarnoni was very fast at the front. In race two, I took the lead on the opening lap and I kept it until the finish line to take the win. I am really happy and I hope that this was just the first of many victories.”

French European Bikes Championship in Nogaro, France

It was the second round of the season also for the riders in the French European Bikes Championship (FR EU). In the first of the two races, the BMW riders were the dominant force. They secured a top-5 lockout for the BMW S 1000 RR. Michel Amalric of the Tecmas Racing Team took the win after a fantastic battle at the front. Cyril Brunet-Lugardon (Gers Moto Vitesse Ordannaise) set the fastest lap and finished second on his home track – just 0.044 seconds behind Amalric. Julien Brun (JB Racing Team) joined them on the podium in third. Fabien Gabrielian (FG Racing) and Hernani Teixeira (Team ERT Motorshow) completed the success in fourth and fifth position.

In race two, it was Brunet-Lugardon’s turn to take to the top step of the podium. With an impressive 16 second advantage, he celebrated his first victory of the season. He also set the fastest lap again. Amalric was third, while Brun and Gabrielian followed in fourth and fifth. After the second round of the season, Brunet-Lugardon is the overall leader. His younger brother Florian Brunet-Lugardon did not compete in the races du to an injury but will be ready for the next round in Lédenon.

Results International Road Racing Championship in Hengelo:

Race 1:

1st Sébastien Le Grelle (Herpigny Motors – BMW Motorrad Belux) (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Didier Grams (G&G Motorsport by Todaracing)
4th Marek Červený (Wepol Safemetal Racing)
8th Martin Pärtelpoig (MBH Superbike Team)
9th Kamil Holan (BMW Motorrad Czech Republic)
10th Petr Bičiště (G&G Motorsport)
11th Juha Kallio (Markka Racing)
16th David Datzer (Sportbike-Custom Racing)
19th Nico Müller (Müller Motorsport)
21st Jean Pierre Polet (JPM Team)
26th Foti Psomadakis (Braunholz Metallbau Hannover & netMagazine)
DNF Erno Kostamo (Markka Racing)

Race 2:

1st Sébastien Le Grelle (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Didier Grams
3rd Marek Červený
4th Martin Pärtelpoig
8th Juha Kallio
10th Erno Kostamo
11th Petr Bičiště
12th David Datzer
14th Kamil Holan
17th Nico Müller
24th Foti Psomadakis
25th Jean Pierre Polet

Results French Superbike Championship in Nogaro:

Race 1:

3rd Kenny Foray (Tecmas Racing Team) (3rd FSBK SBK)
DNF Matthieu Lussiana (Geomoto by ASPI)

Race 2:

1st Kenny Foray (1st FSBK SBK) (+ fastest race lap)
28th Matthieu Lussiana (13. FSBK SBK)

Results French European Bikes Championship in Nogaro:

Race 1:

1st Michel Amalric (Tecmas Racing Team)
2nd Cyril Brunet-Lugardon (Gers Moto Vitesse Ordannaise) (+ fastest race lap)
3rd Julien Brun (JB Racing Team)
4th Fabien Gabrielian (FG Racing)
5th Hernani Teixeira (Team ERT Motorshow)
9th Jonathan Viemont
13th Madjid Idres (Team ERT Motorshow)
14th Eric Dagault (DAGYmoto 72)
DNF Pierre Roques
DNS Henry Josselin

Race 2:

1st Cyril Brunet-Lugardon (+ fastest race lap)
3rd Michel Amalric
4th Julien Brun
5th Fabien Gabrielian
10th Jonathan Viemont
12th Pierre Roques
14th Madjid Idres
18th Eric Dagault
DNF Hernani Teixiera