1x1 trans 63b98a0c8568c08fd01a6946a147bca65eff26c8085f1ccb5330aafe0f0dcd15 Id module large c4bdca0c18d5032a0b8eb35a18ce1e9e98c500ccd0742d2b3eedff244605ac6d
1x1 cccccc 8d2493664331c713b7a80a676e990318570dda4eb08afc10d9e7d2580d5be66e

BMW Motorrad Motorsport

Goiânia, Brazil, 16/11/2016, BMW Motorrad Race Trophy

Two wins in Brazil

SuperBike Series Brasil race weekend in Goiânia

The penultimate event of the 2016 SuperBike Series Brasil (BRSBK) season was held in Goiânia, Brazil at the weekend – and the BMW Motorrad Motorsport racers were extremely successful once again. The haul: Pole position, two wins and a second place for the BMW S 1000 RR. This time, instead of just one race on the schedule, two races were contested. Twice the action, twice the success for the BMW riders.

In qualifying on Saturday, championship leader Danilo Lewis set the best time on the TecFil Racing team RR. The Brazilian thereby claimed his first pole position in the series. The two races on Sunday were dominated by difficult conditions: It had rained and the track took a very long time to dry. But that didn’t stop the BMW riders from continuing the RR’s run of success in the BRSBK.

They celebrated a one-two result in race one on Sunday morning. Diego Pierluigi won for the third time in a row on the BMW Motorrad Alex Barros Racing RR. The triumph was rounded off by Marco Solorza, who also competed on an RR for the JC Racing team and secured second place. Lewis crossed the finish line in sixth place. Then in race two it was Solorza who finished on the top step of the podium, so claiming the second victory of the day for the RR. Lewis finished fourth to pick up further valuable championship points and defend his overall lead. He now has a lead of four points going into the finale that will be held in Curitiba on 4th December.

For images of our RR racers at the BRSBK weekend in Goiânia, see the BMW Motorrad Motorsport Facebook page (link: see below).

Here is an overview of the results from Goiânia:

SuperBike Series Brasil in Goiânia

Race 1:

1st Diego Pierluigi (BMW Motorrad Alex Barros Racing) (+ fastest race lap)
2nd Marco Solorza (JC Racing Team)
6th Danilo Lewis (TecFil Racing Team)
18th Mauricio Paludete (Sport Plus Racing)
DNF Alex Borges (PRT – Pitico Racing Team)

Race 2:

1st Marco Solorza (+ fastest race lap)
4th Danilo Lewis
8th Diego Pierluigi
11th Alex Borges
14th Mauricio Paludete