1x1 trans 63b98a0c8568c08fd01a6946a147bca65eff26c8085f1ccb5330aafe0f0dcd15 Id module large c4bdca0c18d5032a0b8eb35a18ce1e9e98c500ccd0742d2b3eedff244605ac6d
1x1 cccccc 8d2493664331c713b7a80a676e990318570dda4eb08afc10d9e7d2580d5be66e

BMW Motorrad Motorsport

Munich, Germany, 12/10/2016, BMW Motorrad Race Trophy

Victory at the CIV finale in Mugello

Successful performance from BMW riders in Italy

The BMW Motorrad Motorsport racers and the experts from HP Race Support had just one race event on their schedule last weekend: the finale of the Italian Superbike Championship (CIV) in Mugello. The BMW riders enjoyed great success in the last two races of the year among the Tuscan hills, recording one win and two more podium finishes.

In fact, the top four positions in Saturday’s race, which took place in wet conditions, included three BMW S 1000 RRs. Victory went to Lorenzo Lanzi (TMF), who also recorded the fastest lap time with his RR. Matteo Ferrari (DMR Racing Team) reached the podium in third place and his team-mate Denni Schiavoni completed the great result in fourth position.

Race two took place on a dry circuit on Sunday. This time, Schiavoni made it to the podium in second place, while Lanzi finished in fifth position with Ferrari in sixth.

Ferrari finished the season in third place in the championship standings. He claimed one win and two third-place finishes in the ten races that took place. Lanzi is in fourth place overall with one win, one second-place and one third-place finish.

The following section provides you with an overview of the results from Mugello:

Italian Superbike Championship in Mugello

Race 1:

1st Lorenzo Lanzi (TMF) (+ fastest race lap)
3rd Matteo Ferrari (DMR Racing Team)
4th Denni Schiavoni (DMR Racing Team)
9th Alessio Corradi (BMW Gomma Racing)
12th Alessandro Polita (Tutapista)
16th Alex Bernardi (Tutapista)
DNF Remo Castellarin (Crazy Old Men)
DNF Michel Fabrizio

Race 2:

2nd Denni Schiavoni
5th Lorenzo Lanzi
6th Matteo Ferrari
10th Alessandro Polita
13th Remo Castellarin
16th Alessio Corradi
20th Alex Bernardi
DNF Michel Fabrizio